9   +   5   =  



Leonard and Virginia Woolf

The Political Quarterly was founded in 1930 by Leonard Woolf, Kingsley Martin and William Robson. Past editors include Bernard Crick, David Marquand, Andrew Gamble and Michael Jacobs.

Political thinkers such as John Maynard Keynes, Arthur Koestler, Harold Laski, and Bertrand Russell have also written for us, as well as Leon Trotsky, William Beveridge, Ernest Gellner, Richard Hoggart and Raymond Williams.

Scroll Up